Weedwhacking

This week, I’ve had more tomatoes, peppers and zucchini to harvest. I am getting banana peppers regularly enough to throw them in my eggs for breakfast, and tomatoes enough to make chili each week for lunch.

I finally got around to giving my garden a haircut. Before:

After:

I did a little maintenance to one of my garden beds as well. One of the dovetail posts had rotted and I was able to reposition it to hold up that part of the garden bed. Those raised bed kits haven’t lasted all that long, and I may need to do something different next year.

Thank you for reading my post.

About rioranchogarden

Trying to garden on a 0.399 acre yard in the middle of a dry, dusty desert.
This entry was posted in Garden Configuration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment