Tomatoes and some Squashes

The yellow pear tomatoes are in full bloom and I am collecting quite a few of those every day. I am using them in some chili I make for my breakfasts.

I also had my first crookneck squash and my first zucchini. I have more coming. I wondered when I would first get a few squash, as they are late this year.

I had a few peppers as well: green chile peppers and sweet banana peppers.

Perhaps the reason for the sudden spurt in activity is that I switched the water softener from NaCl to KCl. I had heard this would be better for the garden and the guy who serviced our water softener agreed. Since switching about a week ago, the plants look much better and are more productive.

Thank you for reading my post.

About rioranchogarden

Trying to garden on a 0.399 acre yard in the middle of a dry, dusty desert.
This entry was posted in Produce and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment