How High by the Fourth of July?

I’d always heard “knee high by the fourth of July” growing up in Maryland. Currently, my Peaches and Cream corn is chin high, and my Early Bantam corn is chest high.

Peaches and Cream Corn

I have attached several photos of my garden, as taken on the 4th of July.

Tomatoes and Early Bantam Corn
Tomatillos and Peaches and Cream Corn
Sad Peppers

In terms of produce, I had my first tomatoes: a few grape tomatoes and a few yellow pear tomatoes. I also picked my first (small) green chile pepper and a few (small) sweet banana peppers. I had my first tomatillos as well. All of these things got cut up and thrown into scrambled eggs for breakfast.

Thank you for reading my post.

About rioranchogarden

Trying to garden on a 0.399 acre yard in the middle of a dry, dusty desert.
This entry was posted in Photos, Produce and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment