Planting and Asparagus

I have been cutting around 2 oz of asparagus each morning to use in my breakfast.  Any left over can be stored with its end in water and used the next day.

On Friday, I stopped by the Alameda Greenhouse and picked up a few plants.  I picked up four Black Beauty eggplants, four Ancho pepper plants, four Sweet Italian pepper plants, and four Big Jim green chile pepper plants.  I also picked up six sweet banana plants from Walmart.   All of those went into the ground this weekend.

I had quite a bit of Early Bantham corn that had sprouted in a window box.  I planted the entire window box worth.  I also soaked a few bean seeds (green bean, Doc Martin lima beans, and pinto beans), and planted those as well.

Thank you for reading my post.

About rioranchogarden

Trying to garden on a 0.399 acre yard in the middle of a dry, dusty desert.
This entry was posted in Produce, seeding and planting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment