Reconfiguration

I managed to find another ounce of grape tomatoes that sapped the last energy from a dead tomato plant.

Otherwise, my garden looked like this, starting today.

An hour or so later, it looked like this:

I’m going to try the smaller beds with better soil and a weed blocker next year.  Even if it doesn’t use as much of the space available, it might produce a little better.  One bed is dedicated to the big bunch of asparagus that I didn’t want to transplant.  Anyway, I like the variety, and the box farther down the hill will be turned 90 degrees as well.

If this works, I might plant a few more trees back there in the odd spaces.

Thank you for reading my post.

About rioranchogarden

Trying to garden on a 0.399 acre yard in the middle of a dry, dusty desert.
This entry was posted in Garden Configuration, Produce and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment