The End

I went ahead and turned off the water to my garden.  I disconnected the main water hose and stored the timer valve.

Today, I was only able to pick 4 oz of yellow pear tomatoes, and everything else looks pretty bad.  The end has happened.

I will start planning next year’s garden soon, and perhaps I will come up with a better way to display my produce.

This year, some of the biggest challenges were getting my tomatoes to not rot from the top.  I will try to look into this by next week, and post my findings here.  Plenty of my tomatoes started turning black from the top.  I’m not sure what causes this problem.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

About rioranchogarden

Trying to garden on a 0.399 acre yard in the middle of a dry, dusty desert.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Declared Dead, Produce and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment